Keselowski Earns New Hampshire Pole, Penske Shines On Friday

Brad Keselowski hadn’t won a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series pole since 2017. That all ended on Friday. Keselowski, earned the top qualifying spot for Sunday’s Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 (3 p.m. ET/NBCSN/PRN/SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) when he circled the New Hampshire Motor Speedway race track with a speed of 136.384 mph in his No. 2 Ford.

Keselowski, enters New Hampshire on a bit of a rough patch on the season but he does have 10 top 10 finishes in his last 14 starts on the Magic Mile and will have the best starting position for Sunday’s race.

Joining Keselowski on the front row is Kyle Busch. Last week’s runner up at the Kentucky Speedway qualified with a speed of 136.311 mph in his No. 18 Toyota. Busch, has seven top three finishes in his last 11 starts in New Hampshire including four runner-ups and two wins. He was also second quick in practice earlier on in the day.

Last weeks winner in Kurt Busch (136.238 mph) will roll off third in his No. 1 Chevrolet while Erik Jones (136.189 mph) and Ryan Blaney (136.116 mph) rounded out the top five.

For Penske, they’ve typically struggled in New Hampshire. But, they look so strong on Friday. They qualified 1-5-8 while also being 4-9-10 in practice earlier too.

Ryan Blaney was fourth in practice and fifth in qualifying in his No. 12 Ford. He’s never finished in the top five in New Hampshire before but does have two straight top 10’s though.

JGR also looked good with having three of the top six starters themselves too.

Alex Bowman blew an engine during his run and will start last. Both Denny Hamlin and Ryan Newman will join Bowman in the back at the start of Sunday’s race after going to backup cars following crashes in the first practice session of the weekend on Friday morning.

Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 Starting Lineup

Row 1: Brad Keselowski, Kyle Busch

Row 2: Kurt Busch, Erik Jones

Row 3: Ryan Blaney, Martin Truex Jr.

Row 4: Matt DiBenedetto, Joey Logano

Row 5: Aric Almirola, Jimmie Johnson

Row 6: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Chase Elliott

Row 7: Daniel Suarez, Kevin Harvick

Row 8: Kyle Larson, Clint Bowyer

Row 9: Paul Menard, Ty Dillon

Row 10: Daniel Hemric R, David Ragan

Row 11: Austin Dillon, William Byron

Row 12: Denny Hamlin, Michael McDowell

Row 13: Chris Buescher, Ryan Newman

Row 14: Darrell Wallace Jr., Ryan Preece R

Row 15: Corey LaJoie, Matt Tifft R

Row 16: Landon Cassill, Ross Chastain

Row 17: Reed Sorenson, Quin Houff

Row 18: Andy Seuss, Austin Theriault

Row 19: Alex Bowman

#MonsterEnergyNASCARCupSeries #FoxwoodsResortCasino301 #NewHampshireMotorSpeedway #BradKeselowski #NASCAR


©2019 by Asher's Racing Channel. Proudly created with